Activités

  Trekking in Belgium


The Domaine des Hautes Fagnes is located in the Eastern Cantons, at the heart of the "Ardennes-Eiffel" cultural landscape. This is a paradise for trekkers: the landscape is varied, the environment is unspoilt, the flora and fauna are exceptional, as is the cultural history.

In Ovifat, you are never far from a footpath or a forest track.  This is one of the most beautiful regions for trekking in Belgium, with superb views over the lovely countryside.


At the Domaine des Hautes Fagnes starting point, trekkers will receive maps detailing marked routes (€ 2.00) on which they can explore the Hautes Fagnes natural parks, the surrounding forests, the Bayehon waterfall, the Warche valley with the  Château de Reinhardstein, or the Robertville Dam and Lake.

For groups, we can organise guided walks, reserving a qualified guide for you, who will take you on an educational walk of approximately 2 hours and give you detailed insights into the flora and fauna and the local history.

For more information contact us at  +32 80 44 69 87 - mail : info@dhf.be

Activités

  Randonnées Belgique


Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes est situé dans les Cantons de l'Est, au coeur du paysage culturel « Ardennes-Eifel". C’est un paradis pour les randonneurs pour la diversité des paysages, la qualité de l’environnement, une faune et une flore exceptionnelle, une histoire naturelle et culturelle.

A Ovifat, vous n’êtes jamais loin d’un sentier de promenade, d’un chemin forestier.  Parmi les randonnées à découvrir en Belgique, c'est un des plus belles régions qui offre de superbes panoramas sur des paysages exceptionnels.


Au départ du Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, les randonneurs recevront  des cartes de promenades (€ 2,00) balisées qui leur permettront de découvrir la Réserve Naturelle des Hautes fagnes, les forêts environnantes, la cascade du Bayehon, la vallée de la Warche avec le  Château de Reinhardstein, ou encore le Barrage et le Lac de Robertville.

Pour les groupes, nous pouvons organiser des promenades guidées en réservant un guide-nature diplômé qui vous invitera pour une promenade didactique d’environ 2 heures, vous donnera de nombreuses informations sur la faune, sur la flore et l’histoire.

N’hésitez pas à nous contacter pour toute information +32 80 44 69 87