General terms and conditions

Terms of use

1. Introduction


These terms and conditions are valid as from 1st January 2014.  This agreement is entered into per individual order.
The client should always read the general terms and conditions of sale online before placing an order on the site. In order to finalise the transaction, he explicitly accepts them without reservations when placing an order.

All orders placed online with Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, situated at Ovifat, Rue des Charmilles 67, hereinafter referred to as Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, will be governed by the present Terms and Conditions of Sale, which will apply to the exclusion of all other terms and conditions. 
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes reserves the right to change these Terms and Conditions of Sale at any time by publishing a new version on this site. Each order placed after the publication by Domaine des Hautes Fagnes of the new version of its Terms and Conditions of Sale constitutes acceptance of the latter. 

2. Product information


It is possible to book one or several rooms for one or more nights, subject to availability of the rooms online.
Several types of gift vouchers can also be purchased on this site. 
They are valid for one year as from the month in which they are ordered.


3. Order

The person placing the order is considered solely responsible for the booking and payment thereof, even if the order is placed on behalf of a third party.
All vouchers and stays offered by Domaine des Hautes Fagnes are described as comprehensively as possible and in good faith on the website of Domaine des Hautes Fagnes.

We offer you several ways of placing your order :  
- via the Internet on our web site www.dhf.be 
- by phone at 080/44 69 87
- by fax at  080/44 69 19
- by mail via  info@dhf.be


On the same day we will automatically confirm receipt of your order by e-mail.
For stays at the hotel, you will subsequently receive an e-mail containing the full data of the order, as well as the expected delivery date and the total amount of the order.
If you have ordered gift vouchers, you will receive them automatically with the confirmation e-mail.
When placing an order you must provide Domaine des Hautes Fagnes with all the relevant information that will be requested from you. The proper performance of the obligations of Domaine des Hautes Fagnes is subject to good communication by the client, in due time, of all the data required for preparation and/or personalization. 

An invoice can be provided if it is requested at the time of the order, but only by e-mail, phone or fax.

The buyer explicitly agrees to provide correct, up-to-date and complete data in the identification form on the site when ordering vouchers. 

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes reserves the right, when it has reasonable grounds to believe that the information provided is inaccurate, incomplete or outdated, to refuse or cancel the requested transaction. 

These data can be retained in order to guarantee the proper provision of services by Domaine des Hautes Fagnes. 

4. Prices

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes reserves the right to change prices at any time and to cancel a contract that contains writing errors. Domaine des Hautes Fagnes undertakes to apply the current rates that are indicated on the site at the time of your order. Prices shown are inclusive of VAT and are payable by the buyer.

5. Payment

The price for stays and vouchers can be paid online by VISA, MasterCard credit cards or by Maestro. Online payment by credit card is made via the secured system of Ogone, which allows the encryption of your bank data during transmission over the network. All payment transactions are processed automatically via a secure server. The personal data thus exchanged are illegible and therefore unusable by third parties. Your financial data are exchanged only between Ogone and the relevant financial institutions. Domaine des Hautes Fagnes has no access to your confidential data. These exchanges are made using secure protocols. When you are asked to enter your credit card number, you can check from your browser that you are in a secure area. These areas are identified by their addresses, which begin with https and contain “secure.ogone.com” and by a closed padlock or key at the bottom of your browser.
For reservations of stays or vouchers made by e-mail, phone or fax, payment can be made by either VISA, MasterCard or by Maestro, or by bank transfer or Net Banking. The order of a voucher can be cancelled if it is not paid within one month.
In case of bank transfer or Net Banking, the processing of the order is subject to receipt of the payment by Domaine des Hautes Fagnes; in case of payment by Visa or MasterCard, the order is subject to the authorization received from Bank Card Company.


6. Delivery

Two delivery methods are available.
1. Electronic delivery  or delivery by post for orders placed via Ogone : you will receive confirmation of your stay within 24 hours or your voucher will automatically be attached to the confirmation e-mail.
If an error has occurred while sending the e-mail, do not hesitate to call the reservations department at 080/44 69 87.
2. Electronic delivery or delivery by post for all orders placed by e-mail, phone or fax.
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes cannot be held liable for loss or theft occurring during or after dispatch.
The delivery date is given by way of indication only and cannot give rise to any compensation if it is not respected.


7. Right of withdrawal. Satisfaction or refund

 

The buyer has the right to communicate to Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, by registered post, that he withdraws from the purchase contract without having to pay a compensation or having to state a reason for the cancellation, provided that he does so within 7 days following the day after receipt of the vouchers. Domaine des Hautes Fagnes reserves the right to refuse returned vouchers.
Vouchers are in any case returned at the consumer's risk.
Only vouchers addressed to : Domaine des Hautes Fagnes , Rue des Charmilles 67,4950 Ovifat  will be accepted.
If the vouchers are returned in the prescribed manner, Domaine des Hautes Fagnes will reimburse the price of the products returned within 30 days following receipt of the returned products. Postage is at your expense. 

8. Privacy protection

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes respects and protects your privacy. 


We appreciate the trust you place in us, and all personal information you provide will be treated with the utmost care and with complete confidentiality. We collect personal information in order to be able to process your requests as quickly and easily as possible. This information will also be used to propose personalised services that will reflect your tastes and preferences. This information can also be used by Domaine des Hautes Fagnes for marketing purposes and can be made available to third parties that are contractually bound to Domaine des Hautes Fagnes. 
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes respects the Belgian law of 8 December 1992 on the protection of privacy in relating to the processing of personal data, as amended by the law of 11 December 1998 transposing the European Directive of 24 October 1995.  This law stipulates that the consent of the person concerned must be obtained before collecting personal data concerning this person; that personal data must be relevant, appropriate and accurate; and that they must be collected for specific, explicit and legitimate purposes. The person whose personal data are collected must have the right to inspect and correct the data free of charge.


9. Force majeure

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes will make every possible effort to meet its obligations, but cannot be held liable for delays or non-delivery caused by circumstances beyond its control such as strikes, labour interruption, war, natural disasters or other events that prevent the production, transport or delivery of products. 

10. Contents

Domaine des Hautes Fagnes creates its database and web site with the utmost care. However, Domaine des Hautes Fagnes does not guarantee the accuracy of the information. The user is also aware that the information given is subject to change without notice. Therefore, Domaine des Hautes Fagnes does not assume any responsibility for the contents of the site or the use that may be made thereof. In case links are created with other sited, for instance by means of a search tool, Domaine des Hautes Fagnes can not be held responsible for the existence and the contents of these other sites. 

11. Intellectual rights

The texts, the database containing the published data, the creation of pages, photographs and illustrations remain the private property of Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, its suppliers or other third parties with which Domaine des Hautes Fagnes has concluded agreements. Therefore, any copy, publication, reproduction or other use, in any form whatsoever, is prohibited without the prior written consent of Domaine des Hautes Fagnes. Any violation may result in civil or criminal prosecution. 

The registration and upload in a database of the information contained in the web site of Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, as well as any related services, are expressly forbidden.

12. Applicable law and jurisdiction.

The relationship between the buyer and Domaine des Hautes Fagnes is exclusively governed by Belgian law. Any disputes between the parties fall under the jurisdiction of the Courts of Verviers.

Conditions générales de vente

1. Introduction

Ces conditions sont valables à partir du 1 janvier 2014. La présente convention est conclue par commande.
Le client doit toujours lire les conditions générales de vente en ligne avant de passer une commande sur le site. Il les accepte explicitement, sans réserve, lors de chaque commande, afin de finaliser la transaction.

Toutes les commandes passées sur Internet au Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, sis rue des Charmilles 67 à 4950 Ovifat dénommé ci-après le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes sont régies par les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente, qui s’appliqueront à l’exclusion de toutes autres conditions. 
Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes se réserve le droit de modifier en tout temps les présentes Conditions Générales de Vente en publiant une nouvelle version sur le présent site. Chaque commande passée après la publication par le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes de la nouvelle version de ses Conditions Générales de Vente vaut acceptation de cette dernière. 

2. Information produits

Il est possible de réserver une ou plusieurs chambres pour une ou plusieurs nuitées sous réserve des chambres disponible en ligne.
Plusieurs chèques cadeaux sont également en vente sur ce site.
Les chèques ont une validité d’un an à dater du mois de la commande. 

3. Commande

La personne qui effectue la commande, est reconnue comme seule responsable de la réservation et du paiement de celle-ci. Même si la commande est effectuée pour un tiers.
Tous les chèques et séjours proposés par le  Domaine des Hautes Fagnes sont décrits le plus complètement possible et de bonne foi sur le site web du Domaine des Hautes Fagnes.
Pour passer votre commande, nous mettons à votre disposition les moyens suivants : 
- par Internet sur notre site www.dhf.be -  24/24h et 7/7j 
- par téléphone au 080/44 69 87
- par fax au 080/44 69 19
- par mail via info@dhf.be

Le jour même de votre commande, nous vous confirmons automatiquement sa bonne réception par courrier électronique.
Pour les séjours, vous recevrez ensuite un courrier électronique reprenant les données complètes de la commande, ainsi que la date de livraison prévue et le montant globale de la commande.
Lors d'une commande, vous devrez transmettre au Domaine des Hautes Fagnes toutes les informations utiles qui vous seront demandées.  La bonne exécution des engagements du Domaine  des Hautes Fagnes est subordonnée à la bonne communication par le client en temps utile de toutes les données destinées à la préparation et/ou à la personnalisation.

Une facture peut être fournie si celle-ci est demandée au moment de la commande uniquement par courrier électronique, par téléphone ou par fax.

L'acheteur donne son accord explicite de fournir sur lui-même des données correctes, actuelles et complètes dans le formulaire d'identification du site, lors de la commande de chèques. 

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes se réserve le droit, lorsqu'elle a des motifs raisonnables de penser que l'information fournie serait inexacte, incomplète ou désuète, de refuser ou d'annuler la transaction demandée. 

Ces données peuvent être conservées afin de garantir le bon fonctionnement du service du Domaine des Hautes Fagnes. 

4. Prix

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes se réserve le droit de modifier ses prix en tout temps et d’annuler un contrat qui présente des erreurs de libellé. Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes s’engage à appliquer les tarifs en vigueur qui vous auront été indiqués sur le site au moment de votre commande. Les prix affichés s’entendent TVAC et sont à charge de l'acheteur.

5. Paiement

Le prix des séjours et des chèques peuvent être payés en ligne par carte de crédit Visa, MasterCard ou par paiement Maestro. Le paiement en ligne par carte de crédit est réalisé via le système sécurisé d’Ogone qui permet le cryptage de vos coordonnées bancaires lors de leur transmission sur le réseau. Toutes les transactions de paiement sont traitées automatiquement via un serveur protégé. Les données personnelles ainsi échangées sont illisibles et dès lors inutilisables par de tierces parties. Vos données financières sont uniquement échangées entre Ogone et les institutions financières concernées. Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes n’a pas accès à vos données confidentielles. Ces échanges se font à l’aide de protocoles sécurisés. Ainsi, lorsqu’il vous est demandé d’introduire votre numéro de carte de crédit, vous pouvez vérifier, à partir de votre navigateur que vous êtes dans une zone sécurisée. Ces zones sont identifiables grâce à l’adresse qui commence alors par “https » et comprend "secure.ogone.com" ainsi que par un cadenas fermé ou une clé au bas de votre navigateur.
Concernant les réservations de séjours ou chèques par courrier électronique, téléphone ou fax, le paiement peut être effectué par  carte de crédit Visa, MasterCard, soit par Maestro, soit par virement bancaire. La commande d’un chèque peut être annulée si celle-ci n’est pas réglée endéans le mois.
Dans le cas du virement bancaire ou de Net Banking, le traitement de la commande est subordonné à la réception du paiement par le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes ; dans le cas de Visa et MasterCard, la commande est subordonnée à l’autorisation reçue de Bank Card Company.


6. Livraison

Les modes de livraison suivants vous sont proposés:
1. Livraison électronique ou par voie postale  pour les commandes passées via Ogone : vous recevez la confirmation de votre séjour endéans les 24h ou votre chèque cadeau automatiquement en annexe du courrier électronique de confirmation.
Si toute fois une erreur survenait lors de l’envoi par courrier électronique, n’hésitez pas à contacter le service des réservations au 080/ 44 69 87  - mail: info@dhf.be

2. Livraison électronique ou par voie postale pour toute commande passée par courrier électronique, téléphone ou fax.

3. Il vous est également possible de venir enlever vos chèques-cadeaux sur place, à l’adresse suivante : rue des Charmilles 67- 4950 Ovifat

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes ne pourra être tenu responsable pour toute perte ou tout vol qui aura lieu durant cet envoi ou après.

Les délais de livraison varient de 3 à 5 jours, en fonction du service de la Poste.
La date de livraison prévue est donnée à titre indicatif et ne peut donner lieu à aucune indemnité si celle-ci n’est pas respectée.

7. Droit de rétractation. Satisfait ou remboursé

L'acheteur a le droit de communiquer au Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, par courrier recommandé, qu'il renonce à son achat, sans paiement d'indemnité et sans motif particulier d'annulation, ceci endéans les 7 jours ouvrables à dater du lendemain du jour de la réception des chèques.  Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes se réserve le droit de refuser des chèques retournés.
Dans tous les cas le retour s’effectue aux risques du consommateur.
Seuls seront acceptés les adressé à : 
Domaine des Hautes Fagnes
Rue des Charmilles 67
4950 OVIFAT

Lorsque les retours ont été faits de la manière prescrite, le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes rembourse le prix de la marchandise retournée dans un délai maximum de 30 jours à compter de la date de réception de la marchandise retournée. Les frais de port sont à votre charge. 

8. Protection de la vie privée

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes respecte et protège votre vie privée. 

Nous apprécions la confiance que vous nous accordez et toutes les données personnelles que vous nous communiquerez seront traitées avec la plus grande prudence et en toute confidentialité. Nous recueillons des informations personnelles pour traiter vos demandes le plus rapidement et le plus aisément possible. Ces informations serviront également à vous proposer des services personnalisés qui tiendront compte de vos goûts et préférences. Ces informations peuvent également être utilisées par le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes à des fins de marketing et peuvent être mises à disposition de tiers contractuellement liés au Domaine des Hautes Fagnes. 

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes respecte la loi belge du 8 décembre 1992 relative à la protection de la vie privée dans le traitement des données personnelles telle que modifiée par la loi du 11 décembre 1998 mettant en ouvre la directive européenne du 24 octobre 1995. Cette loi prévoit que le consentement de la personne doit être obtenu avant de pouvoir recueillir des données personnelles la concernant; que les données personnelles doivent être pertinentes, appropriées et exactes; et enfin qu'elles doivent être recueillies à des fins spécifiques, explicites et légitimes. La personne dont les données personnelles sont recueillies doit disposer d'un droit d'accès et de rectification gratuit des données qui la concernent.

9. Force majeure

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes fera tout son possible pour s’acquitter de ses obligations mais ne pourra pas être tenu pour responsable de retards ou de l’absence de livraison découlant de circonstances indépendantes de sa volonté, comme des grèves, interruption de travail, guerres, catastrophes naturelles ou autres qui empêchent la production, le transport ou la livraison de produits. 

10. Contenu 

Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes apporte le plus grand soin à la création de sa banque de données et de son site. Le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes ne garantit toutefois pas l'exactitude de l'information. L'utilisateur est également conscient que l'information présentée est susceptible d'être modifiée sans avis préalable. Il en résulte que le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes décline toute responsabilité quant au contenu du site ou à l'utilisation qui pourrait en être faite. Au cas où des liens seraient créés avec d'autres sites, par exemple à l'aide d'un outil de recherche, le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable de l'existence et du contenu de ces autres sites. 

11. Droits intellectuels


Les textes, la banque de données reprenant les données publiées, les créations de pages, photos et illustrations restent propriété privée du Domaine des Hautes Fagnes, de ses fournisseurs ou autres tiers avec lesquels le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes a conclu des accords. De ce fait, toute copie, publication, reproduction ou toute autre exploitation, contrefaçon sous quelque forme que ce soit, sont interdites sans autorisation écrite et préalable du Domaine des Hautes Fagnes. Toute infraction peut entraîner des poursuites civiles ou pénales. 

L'enregistrement et l'importation dans une banque de données de l'information du site web du Domaine des Hautes Fagnes ainsi que des services y afférents sont expressément interdits.

12. Lois et juridictions applicables

Les relations entre l'acheteur et le Domaine des Hautes Fagnes sont uniquement soumises au droit belge. Tout différent entre les parties relève de la compétence des Tribunaux de Verviers.